SSSTS Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme 2 days

Bristol / Wales and West Region | Mon 24th Oct 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Bristol Venue
  • £295 Per Person
  • 6 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Bristol

Thu 13th Oct | Mon 7th Nov | Mon 5th Dec | Wed 4th Jan | Mon 9th Jan | Tue 24th Jan | Thu 2nd Feb | Thu 2nd Mar | Tue 28th Mar | Mon 24th Apr | Tue 2nd May | Tue 16th May | Tue 13th Jun | Mon 10th Jul | Mon 24th Jul | Mon 21st Aug | Mon 11th Sep | Tue 26th Sep | Thu 26th Oct | Mon 20th Nov | Thu 21st Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this SSSTS - 2 Day course which is due to take place in Bristol on the 24th Oct has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

2 day course...

Who Should Attend?

This two-day course introduces site supervisors to their legal responsibilities regarding health, safety, welfare and environmental issues. This course is endorsed by the United Kingdom Contractors Group (UKCG) as the standard training for all supervisors working on UKCG sites.

Joining Instructions

Specific SSSTS - 2 Day joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

The Health and Safety at Work Act, Specific site issues that challenge supervisors on a daily basis, Effective Tool Box Talks, Supervision of Occupational Health, Behavioural safety..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 50 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

ConstructionSkills Site Safety Plus certificate, The Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) certificate has to be renewed every five years by attending the Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) Refresher course..

More Information

A grant is available for eligible employers. XYZ Training Group trains literally thousands of delegates a year from Lands End to John OGroats.
As one of our most popular courses, we offer all clients our unique lowest price guarantee. We can also come to any venue you specify at short notice and conduct training on your premises for a price starting at £200 per person. XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of open SSSTS Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme 2 day training courses across the UK.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private SSSTS - 2 Day course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 248 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Ruslan A – Thu 22nd Sep 2022:

Review of the session was a very rewarding experience. Alfreda Collier really helped us.

Sarah D – Fri 16th Sep 2022:

Training course was of a good standard. Loving the training portal..

Adam – Fri 16th Sep 2022:

No foreign language trainer

Danny N – Mon 12th Sep 2022:

Class that took place in Bristol recently was top notch, accolades to you. My training on a smart sticker. I Like.. . Callum was very communicative.

Geraldine H – Fri 9th Sep 2022:

Interesting and to the point...

David L – Fri 9th Sep 2022:

All the people thought the class / course held at the Bristol training centre was full of useful and useable content.

Julia – Thu 8th Sep 2022:

We all agreed the SSSTS Site Supervisor 2 Day training held at our premises recently was positive experience.

Lynne P – Wed 7th Sep 2022:

SSSTS Site Supervisor 2 Day Training event held at the Bristol training centre was very well organised. Learned a lot..

Ian C – Sun 4th Sep 2022:

Your technology is very helpful....!

Lisa T – Sat 3rd Sep 2022:

Teaching on the training which took place in Swansea was universally enjoyed.