SSSTS Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme 2 days

Warrington / North West Region | Mon 25th Oct 2021 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Warrington Venue
  • £270 Per Person
  • 0 Places Available
  • End date : Tue 26th Oct - End time : 0.70833333333
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Warrington

Thu 11th Nov | Wed 24th Nov | Tue 21st Dec | Tue 4th Jan | Wed 12th Jan | Mon 24th Jan | Mon 7th Feb | Tue 22nd Feb | Tue 15th Mar | Wed 13th Apr | Wed 4th May | Mon 13th Jun | Thu 7th Jul | Mon 1st Aug | Tue 16th Aug | Tue 6th Sep | Mon 19th Sep | Tue 18th Oct | Tue 1st Nov | Thu 17th Nov | Thu 1st Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) course which is due to take place in Warrington on the 25th Oct has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

This course provides an introduction to health and safety, welfare and environmental issues for those requiring an understanding of their legal responsibilities relevant to their work activities. Who Should Attend:- Suitable for supervisors or people who are about to acquire supervisory responsibilities. Duration: 2 Days. Course Content:- Health and Safety at Work etc Act 1974, Hazards in the workplace, Risk Assessments. CDM Regulations 2007 and Working at Height. Specific site issues that challenge supervisors on ...

Who Should Attend?

This two-day course introduces site supervisors to their legal responsibilities regarding health, safety, welfare and environmental issues. This course is endorsed by the United Kingdom Contractors Group (UKCG) as the standard training for all supervisors working on UKCG sites.

Joining Instructions

Road side Parking only, Refreshments at a small cost, vending machine on site.

Course Agenda

The Health and Safety at Work Act, Specific site issues that challenge supervisors on a daily basis, Effective Tool Box Talks, Supervision of Occupational Health, Behavioural safety..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 50 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

ConstructionSkills Site Safety Plus certificate, The Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) certificate has to be renewed every five years by attending the Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) Refresher course..

More Information

A grant is available for eligible employers. XYZ Training Group trains literally thousands of delegates a year from Lands End to John OGroats.
As one of our most popular courses, we offer all clients our unique lowest price guarantee. We can also come to any venue you specify at short notice and conduct training on your premises for a price starting at £200 per person. XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of open SSSTS Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme 2 day training courses across the UK.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Site Supervisor Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 235 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
David C – Tue 12th Oct 2021:

Xyz Training day conducted on our site was entertaining and valuable. Good guys. . Louise Gould is a fab account manager.

Cliff H – Thu 7th Oct 2021:

Positive experience...

William H – Sun 3rd Oct 2021:

I thought the SSSTS Site Supervisor 2 Day training day was well worth attending.

Andrew H – Fri 1st Oct 2021:

Delivered really clearly...

Alexandra – Thu 30th Sep 2021:

Everyone thought the class held at the Spital training centre was really informative, worth attending.

Tony J – Wed 29th Sep 2021:

I found the SSSTS Site Supervisor 2 Day training day which took place at the Spital venue recently was easy to grasp.

Ed – Mon 27th Sep 2021:

I personally found the SSSTS Site Supervisor 2 Day class was most useful. Thankful of the customer service charter.. Cheers Emilie.

Craig M – Thu 23rd Sep 2021:

Cheers Xyz team. Emilie thanks..!...!

Glen M – Thu 23rd Sep 2021:

Concise and clear...

Mark S – Wed 22nd Sep 2021:

Well organised...