SMSTS Site Management 2 Day Refresher Training Course

Bristol / Wales and West Region | Thu 29th Sep 2022 | Date Confirmed
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Bristol Venue
  • £349 Per Person
  • 15 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed
  • Course Guaranteed To Take Place

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Bristol

Thu 27th Oct | Wed 23rd Nov | Mon 19th Dec | Wed 11th Jan | Thu 26th Jan | Mon 30th Jan | Thu 16th Feb | Mon 27th Feb | Thu 16th Mar | Thu 30th Mar | Thu 13th Apr | Thu 27th Apr | Thu 18th May | Tue 30th May | Thu 15th Jun | Thu 29th Jun | Thu 13th Jul | Thu 27th Jul | Thu 10th Aug | Thu 24th Aug | Wed 30th Aug | Thu 14th Sep | Thu 28th Sep | Thu 12th Oct | Mon 23rd Oct | Thu 23rd Nov | Thu 7th Dec | Mon 18th Dec |

Course Ready To Book

Good news, this Site Managers Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS) 2 Day Refresher course which is due to take place in Bristol on the 29th Sep has already achieved the minimum delegate numbers required in order for it to definitely take place and can therefore be Booked & Paid for Online.

This course also benefits from our lowest price guarantee. Confirmed bookings will receive instant confirmation, receipt of payment, a paid invoice and full joining instructions by return. Every course booked is protected by our Customer Service Charter. In order to book or to receive a quote for this training please start by completing the enquiry form.

Course Information

Renewal of the nationally recognised Construction Site Managers Safety certificate (valid 5 years) will be awarded to those persons who successfully complete the course including the compulsory final examination (80% pass grade). Training grant aid is provided in accordance with the current CITB grants scheme. Please note there is CITB grant available for levy payers of £35 per person and £100 Achievement Grant per person ...

Who Should Attend?

Construction site managers and senior site supervisors or anyone who currently holds a valid and in date Site Management Safety Training Scheme SMSTS certificate. The certificate has to be renewed every five years by attending this SMSTS Refresher course. Please note that expired certs and grace periods for expired certificate renewals are no longer able to join this course.

Joining Instructions

Specific Site Managers Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS) 2 Day Refresher joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

Health and safety law The Health and Safety at Work etc. Act Construction (Design and Management) Regulations Health and safety policies Risk assessments and method statements Induction and training Effective communication Leaderships and worker engagement Inspection and audit Statutory forms notices and registers Accident prevention control reporting and investigation. Management of health Welfare facilities Stress and mental health at work Drugs and alcohol Control of substances hazardous to health Lead Asbestos Dust and fumes Noise Vibration Manual handling. Site organisation Fire prevention and control. Dangerous substances Electrical safety Temporary works Plant and work equipment Mobile plant and vehicles Lifting operations and equipment Mobile workforce and driver safety. Work at Height Regulations Safe working at height Common access equipment Scaffolding Fall arrest and suspension equipment Excavations Underground and overhead services Confined spaces..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 150 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises provided a minimum number of delegates are in attendance. Course is available as a 2 day consecutive course or in split dates.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

ConstructionSkills Site Safety Plus certificate The Site Management Safety Training Scheme SMSTS certificate has to be renewed every five years by attending the Site Management Safety Training Scheme SMSTS Refresher course. Course has an examination paper which is compulsory and consists of 25 questions selected by the CITB. Pass is achieved by scoring over 80 in the exam. .

More Information

The CITB offer a grant to eligible employers that are members of the CITB which will save you money on your training. The SMSTS refresher course is one of our most popular courses and as such we have retrained hundreds of delegates at more than 300 venues. We guarantee to offer you the lowest price with the most convenient options. We also have our unique group option where we will come to your venue and retrain your personel at a date and time of your convenience. Prices start as low as 200 per person which includes books registration and certification.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Site Managers Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS) 2 Day Refresher course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 249 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Philip E – Fri 23rd Sep 2022:

Only biscuits and coffee

Anna M – Mon 19th Sep 2022:

Brilliant...

[email protected] V – Sun 18th Sep 2022:

The delivery on the SMSTS Site Management 2 Day Refresher session which took place at the Bristol venue recently was interesting and to the point.

Jamie M – Fri 16th Sep 2022:

All the people thought the course held at our premises recently was big hand. Having Louise Gould on hand was really helpful.

Brian W – Thu 15th Sep 2022:

Training session held at our premises recently was valuable. Training on a key fob, brill..

Gareth L – Mon 12th Sep 2022:

Easy to follow...

Roy B – Sun 11th Sep 2022:

My old company holding my training cert

D B – Tue 6th Sep 2022:

Fantastic course, totally recommend it. Everything perfect. A good deal of the credit should go to Ian Collier....!

Kev M – Wed 31st Aug 2022:

I found the course that took place in Swansea recently was very easy to follow.

Liam – Sun 28th Aug 2022:

Delivered really clearly...