SMSTS Site Management 2 Day Refresher Training Course

Whitechapel / London Region | Tue 27th Jul 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Whitechapel Venue
  • £305 Per Person
  • 20 Places Available
  • Lowest Price Guaranteed

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Whitechapel

Thu 23rd Sep | Wed 29th Sep | Mon 18th Oct | Thu 28th Oct | Thu 4th Nov | Sat 27th Nov | Mon 29th Nov | Sat 18th Dec | Mon 20th Dec | Thu 20th Jan | Wed 26th Jan | Thu 17th Feb | Thu 24th Feb | Wed 16th Mar | Tue 29th Mar | Mon 16th May | Mon 30th May | Thu 16th Jun | Wed 29th Jun | Thu 14th Jul | Wed 27th Jul | Thu 11th Aug | Wed 24th Aug | Tue 30th Aug | Mon 26th Sep | Thu 13th Oct | Wed 26th Oct | Thu 24th Nov | Tue 6th Dec | Mon 19th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All Site Management Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this SMSTS - Refresher training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

This course will demonstrate how to meet the ever-increasing demand for evidence of sound health and safety management on site. Who Should Attend:- People who currently hold a valid Site Management Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS) certificate and it has to be renewed every five years by attending this course. Entry Requirements:- Candidates must already hold a Site Managers Safety Training Scheme (SMSTS) certificate that has been gained within the previous five years. Course Content:- Health and Safety at Work etc Act...

Who Should Attend?

Construction site managers and senior site supervisors or anyone who currently holds a valid and in date Site Management Safety Training Scheme SMSTS certificate. The certificate has to be renewed every five years by attending this SMSTS Refresher course. Please note that expired certs and grace periods for expired certificate renewals are no longer able to join this course.

Joining Instructions

Free parking and refreshments included.

Course Agenda

Health and safety law The Health and Safety at Work etc. Act Construction (Design and Management) Regulations Health and safety policies Risk assessments and method statements Induction and training Effective communication Leaderships and worker engagement Inspection and audit Statutory forms notices and registers Accident prevention control reporting and investigation. Management of health Welfare facilities Stress and mental health at work Drugs and alcohol Control of substances hazardous to health Lead Asbestos Dust and fumes Noise Vibration Manual handling. Site organisation Fire prevention and control. Dangerous substances Electrical safety Temporary works Plant and work equipment Mobile plant and vehicles Lifting operations and equipment Mobile workforce and driver safety. Work at Height Regulations Safe working at height Common access equipment Scaffolding Fall arrest and suspension equipment Excavations Underground and overhead services Confined spaces..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 150 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises provided a minimum number of delegates are in attendance. Course is available as a 2 day consecutive course or in split dates.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

ConstructionSkills Site Safety Plus certificate The Site Management Safety Training Scheme SMSTS certificate has to be renewed every five years by attending the Site Management Safety Training Scheme SMSTS Refresher course. Course has an examination paper which is compulsory and consists of 25 questions selected by the CITB. Pass is achieved by scoring over 80 in the exam. .

More Information

The CITB offer a grant to eligible employers that are members of the CITB which will save you money on your training. The SMSTS refresher course is one of our most popular courses and as such we have retrained hundreds of delegates at more than 300 venues. We guarantee to offer you the lowest price with the most convenient options. We also have our unique group option where we will come to your venue and retrain your personel at a date and time of your convenience. Prices start as low as 200 per person which includes books registration and certification.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private Site Management Safety Training Scheme Refresher (SMSTS) course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 235 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
John H – Sat 11th Sep 2021:

Essential for what we do...

Josh E – Wed 8th Sep 2021:

Genuinely decent....

Gary S – Fri 3rd Sep 2021:

Challenging and enriching...

Siobhan M – Thu 2nd Sep 2021:

Class that took place in Ledbury, recently was 10/10.

Rodrigo M – Fri 27th Aug 2021:

Teaching on the SMSTS Site Management 2 Day Refresher session was first class.

Mark W – Thu 26th Aug 2021:

The information delivered on the SMSTS - Refresher class / course was big hand.

Jonas M – Wed 25th Aug 2021:

Training event was decent.. high tech training card and key fob, like it. . Karen thanks..!

Mark C – Wed 25th Aug 2021:

SMSTS - Refresher Class was 10/10.

Anita W – Sun 22nd Aug 2021:

Give yourselves a pat on the back...

John C – Mon 16th Aug 2021:

Very very good...