CITB Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) Refresher

Southampton / South East Region | Wed 15th Apr 2020
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Southampton Venue
  • £199 Per Person
  • 0 Places Available
  • End date : Thu 1st Jan - End time : 0.708333333333

  • Rated 4.4 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Southampton

Wed 15th Jan | Fri 17th Jan | Wed 12th Feb | Fri 14th Feb | Wed 11th Mar | Fri 13th Mar | Thu 16th Apr | Tue 12th May | Wed 13th May | Wed 10th Jun | Thu 11th Jun | Fri 10th Jul | Wed 15th Jul | Wed 12th Aug | Fri 14th Aug | Fri 11th Sep | Thu 17th Sep | Wed 14th Oct | Thu 15th Oct | Thu 12th Nov | Fri 13th Nov | Wed 9th Dec | Fri 11th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All Site Management Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this SSSTS - Refresher training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

The refresher course aims to: Raise awareness of current trends within the Health and Safety Executive direction of enforcement. Improve awareness of recent development in construction, legislation and health and safety, welfare and environmental issues. Identify measures that will assist the practical implementation of responsibilities established by new legislation and working practices.

Who Should Attend?

Delegates who hold an existing SSSTS or subsequent Refresher course and provided evidence to the Training Provider before attending the course are eligible to attend the refresher course. Failure to attend the refresher course prior to the expiry of an existing certificate will require Delegates to re-enter the scheme by completing the full SSSTS course if they wish to remain in the scheme.

Joining Instructions

Joining instructions will be emailed shortly

Course Agenda

Health & safety law, Current enforcement priorities, Regulatory reform (fire safety) order, Occupational health - Drugs & alcohol, Stress - Risk assessments, Asbestos, Hazardous substances (COSHH), Working at height regulations, Manual handling, Communications..

Training Venue

Available as an open course at over 50 venues nationwide or as a private / inhouse course on client premises.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

Delegates who attend will be required to undertake a multiple choice test to confirm their understanding of the subjects covered. on successful completion of the course delegates will receive a ConstructionSkills Site Safety Plus certificate. The Site Supervisors' Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) certificate has to be renewed every five years by attending the Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) Refresher course..

More Information

XYZ Training Group has the largest selection of CITB Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) Refresher training courses across the UK. Together with our accredited training partner centres we are proud to offer all clients our unique Lowest Price Guarantee.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private CITB Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) Refresher course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.4 Superb Based on 114 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Jack K – Wed 27th Nov 2019:

Tutorage on the class was much appreciated. Helped nicely through the process by Karen Fraser.

Kika S – Wed 27th Nov 2019:

Class conducted on our site was very easy to follow.

Parmjeet D – Thu 21st Nov 2019:

Could not finish the course cos of illness.

Jacob C – Fri 15th Nov 2019:

All of us thought the class / course was of high quality.

Shah – Fri 8th Nov 2019:

Cant get ticket from my company

Sarah F – Thu 7th Nov 2019:

Simply put the CITB Site Supervisors Safety Training Scheme (SSSTS) Refresher class was well organised.

Richard L – Mon 4th Nov 2019:

Motivational and valuable...

Issa T – Thu 31st Oct 2019:

Brilliant...

William L – Sun 27th Oct 2019:

No pass for non English

Adam M – Fri 25th Oct 2019:

Money refund took a week