CITB Health and Safety Awareness Training Course

Watford / London Region | Tue 17th Dec 2019
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Watford Venue
  • £133 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Tue 17th Dec -

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Watford

Sat 11th Jul | Mon 13th Jul | Fri 24th Jul | Sat 1st Aug | Fri 7th Aug | Sat 15th Aug | Tue 1st Sep | Sat 5th Sep | Fri 18th Sep | Sat 26th Sep | Fri 2nd Oct | Fri 16th Oct | Sat 24th Oct | Fri 30th Oct | Sat 7th Nov | Fri 13th Nov | Sat 28th Nov | Tue 1st Dec | Sat 5th Dec | Fri 11th Dec | Mon 21st Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All Site Management Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Health Safety Awareness CITB training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

This course, together with the experience gained, will provide site staff a clear understanding of how health and safety affects their role and practical steps to take to ensure safe practice on a construction site.

Who Should Attend?

This programme is designed for all construction operative staff who require an understanding of health and safety regulations relating to construction activities. This course may be used as training prior to CPCS assessments and attendance of the CITB health and safety touch-screen test.

Joining Instructions

Specific CITB Health and Safety Awareness joining instructions will be supplied to you (if appropriate) once your booking is confirmed. If, once confirmation has been received, you are in anyway unsure of what prerequisites or items you need to bring or provide, then your dedicated training manager or the trainer conducting your course will be able to confirm this with you. Contact numbers and ways to get in touch will be provided.

Course Agenda

General responsibilities & Health & welfare, Accident prevention & reporting, Work at height & Manual Handling, Emergency procedures & first aid & PPE, Hazardous substances, Fire Prevention and control, Hand-held equipment and tools & Electrical Safety, Site Safety Transport, Noise & Vibration, Excavations and confined spaces..

8:45 am Start

Training Venue

Available as an inhouse course or at any of more than 150 venues UK wide. Many open course dates to choose from.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

On successful completion of the course delegates will receive a CITB Health & Safety Awareness award. .

More Information

This course is the new CSCS Green card course, called the Site Safety Plus. This One Day Health & Safety Awareness Training Course is the gateway to receiving the CSCS green card.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private CITB Health and Safety Awareness course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 231 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
Andrew S – Sun 17th May 2020:

Valuable experience...

Sarah S – Mon 11th May 2020:

Helpful. Having Ian on hand was really helpful....!

Peter S – Sat 9th May 2020:

All 12 of my delegates said the training event held at our premises recently was exceptional. Having Karen on hand was really helpful.

Emma H – Wed 6th May 2020:

I found the training was exceptionally good.

Robert W – Tue 5th May 2020:

The learning gained at the training event which took place in Hayes was of high quality. Simply perfect..

Nathan L – Sun 3rd May 2020:

All of us thought the course that took place in Watford recently was well presented. Trainer really knew his stuff..

Matthew M – Sat 2nd May 2020:

Valuable...

Andrew H – Fri 1st May 2020:

Excellent....

Lee P – Thu 30th Apr 2020:

All the people thought the session held at the Watford training centre was decent..

Daniel H – Tue 28th Apr 2020:

We all agreed the training session was tremendous experience.