CITB Health and Safety Awareness Training Course

Stoke-on-Trent / Central Region | Fri 7th May 2021
  • Open / Public Training Course Event
  • Stoke-on-Trent Venue
  • £125 Per Person
  • 8 Places Available
  • End date : Fri 7th May - End time : 04:30 PM -

  • Rated 4.7 / 5 By Our Clients

Additional Courses Taking Place At Stoke-on-Trent

Fri 14th May | Fri 21st May | Wed 26th May | Fri 28th May | Thu 3rd Jun | Fri 4th Jun | Fri 11th Jun | Fri 18th Jun | Fri 25th Jun | Wed 30th Jun | Fri 2nd Jul | Thu 8th Jul | Fri 9th Jul | Fri 16th Jul | Fri 23rd Jul | Thu 29th Jul | Fri 30th Jul | Thu 5th Aug | Fri 6th Aug | Fri 13th Aug | Fri 20th Aug | Fri 27th Aug | Tue 31st Aug | Fri 3rd Sep | Thu 9th Sep | Fri 10th Sep | Fri 17th Sep | Fri 24th Sep | Mon 27th Sep | Fri 1st Oct | Thu 7th Oct | Fri 8th Oct | Fri 15th Oct | Fri 22nd Oct | Thu 28th Oct | Fri 29th Oct | Thu 4th Nov | Fri 5th Nov | Fri 12th Nov | Fri 19th Nov | Mon 22nd Nov | Fri 26th Nov | Thu 2nd Dec | Fri 3rd Dec | Fri 10th Dec | Fri 17th Dec | Mon 20th Dec |

Why Book With Us?

All Site Management Training courses offered benefit from our unique Lowest Price Guarantee. Bookings are protected by our Service Charter which provides security and peace of mind in the unlikely event that the training doesn't meet your expectations.

In order to receive a quote for this Health Safety Awareness CITB training course please start by completing our enquiry form. A personalised quote and ways in which to book will then be supplied.

To avoid disappointment, we'll confirm that the course is going ahead as scheduled and that there is still space remaining for your required number of delegates before accepting your booking. We aim to respond to all enquiries the same day.

Course Information

This course, together with the experience gained, will provide site staff a clear understanding of how health and safety affects their role and practical steps to take to ensure safe practice on a construction site.

Who Should Attend?

This programme is designed for all construction operative staff who require an understanding of health and safety regulations relating to construction activities. This course may be used as training prior to CPCS assessments and attendance of the CITB health and safety touch-screen test.

Joining Instructions

The delegates will need to bring with them photo ID on the day, preferably a passport or driving licence, if they dont have photo ID they will need to complete a waiver form

Course Agenda

General responsibilities & Health & welfare, Accident prevention & reporting, Work at height & Manual Handling, Emergency procedures & first aid & PPE, Hazardous substances, Fire Prevention and control, Hand-held equipment and tools & Electrical Safety, Site Safety Transport, Noise & Vibration, Excavations and confined spaces..

Training Venue

Available as an inhouse course or at any of more than 150 venues UK wide. Many open course dates to choose from.

Training venue location and streetview links can be found here.

Accreditation

On successful completion of the course delegates will receive a CITB Health & Safety Awareness award. .

More Information

This course is the new CSCS Green card course, called the Site Safety Plus. This One Day Health & Safety Awareness Training Course is the gateway to receiving the CSCS green card.

Group Bookings

If you have an enquiry or a need to train 4 or more persons, then why not ask us to deliver you a private CITB 1 Day Health & Safety Awareness course either on your premises or at one of our nearby training centres on any date that's convenient to you?

The price per person is always comparible if not better than joining one of our open course events and you will benefit from the added convenience of not only selecting the date and venue, but we'll also tailor certain elements of the training to your specific application..

In addition to that, if your delegate numbers are low and you don't have an urgent need to have the training in the next few weeks, then talk to us about setting up an open event near to you on a date of your choosing. The course will definitely go ahead as scheduled and you won't need to travel. Minimum 2 delegates.

Whatever your general requirement, make an enquiry here.


Location

Real Customer Reviews

4.7 Superb Based on 243 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
John R – Sat 24th Apr 2021:

Well executed...

William S – Thu 22nd Apr 2021:

Of the highest quality...

Philip J – Thu 22nd Apr 2021:

Lost my training card, Xyz charged me 5GBP

Anthony F – Wed 21st Apr 2021:

All of us thought the training day which took place in Sutton in Ashfield was big hand. Mihaela Munteanu helped us through the process really well.

Rachel – Sun 18th Apr 2021:

Money refund took a week

Brendan D – Wed 14th Apr 2021:

Praise...

Test E – Wed 7th Apr 2021:

Both of us thought the CITB Health and Safety Awareness training course held at our premises recently was informative.

Jon W – Mon 5th Apr 2021:

Training session held at our premises recently was brilliant. Helpful..

Richard T – Thu 1st Apr 2021:

Top notch...

Louise S – Fri 26th Mar 2021:

Training day was 8/10. Public transport the only issue..